RSS

Summer Has Come and Passed

26 Aug

… the innocent holidays can never last/Wake me up when September December ends (…) Here comes the rain semester again… /Green Day/

<would-you-call-it-art?>

It felt like a few seconds – exhausting packing, tearful goodbyes, a short flight, a yellow train and here I am, back in school again. Or actually, still at my desk, there are a couple of hours of my summer left. The sun goes down and the sky turns navy blue. My favourite shade of blue. I look out of the window, the street is empty. Tonight it is just me, my faithful dog laptop and my – huge – bed.

Refresh, refresh, refresh. No one is on-line – of course not. Just my semester starts _this_ early. Loneliness. So this is how it tastes. I have almost forgotten. A fake smile and a suppressed sigh.

My natural phlegmatism wins. “No news is good news.” I finish my tea and turn the light off. And the computer…

</would-you-call-it-art?>

Anyway. How does a new semester make you feel? Are you still free – or are you also being “jailed” tomorrow? Is there something special that awaits you at your school/uni? Feel free to share, your views are welcome 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 26 August, 2012 in Random

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
